Singer GÖRAN EDMAN Completes New TIME REQUIEM Album

January 18, 2006, 13 years ago

hot flashes news ran edman time requiem

According to a posting on his official website, singer GÖRAN EDMAN (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, GLORY) has finished his work for the next TIME REQUIEM album 'Optical illusion' with the talented swedish musician Richard Andersson. The album is due to be released on February 22 in Japan. No release dates are available at the moment for the rest of the world.

This is the line-up for the record: Richard Andersson - keyboards, Göran Edman - vocals, Andy Rose - bass, Magnus Nilsson - guitars, Jörg Andrews - drums

About the album, Andersson says: "Everything with Göran went real fine. It's always very stimulating to work with him. We had very close contact every single day during November. Göran called me up before and after he recorded a song. We discussed about the different approach for each and every song. After that Göran simply recorded and sent the vocal lines to my studio were I put them into my system, did a short editing and then it was finished. That's pretty much how we worked on this record. The result is stunning as usual with Göran. He was a bit afraid to cope with this high pitch vocal lines but after the first or second song he felt comfortable with the new stuff."

The japanese edition will include an exclusive bonus track - the song 'Despair And Pain from the first Space Odyssey album will be re-recorded, probably with different guest musicians and Göran on lead vocals, of course. The original drums recording by Anders Johansson will be used this time. He was meant to appear on the Space Odyssey album, but then another drummer was recruited and so the whole track was cut again.

Listen to a couple of rough mix audio samples at Richard's official website

Featured Audio

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

Latest Reviews