SODOM To Release Partisan EP In November

September 11, 2018, 7 months ago

news heavy metal sodom

SODOM To Release Partisan EP In November

Attention all Sodom fans, there’s exciting news from Tom Angelripper & Co. On the one hand, the band are currently at the studio to record new material, on the other their next shows are scheduled for early September, and the end of November will see the start of their extensive MTV Headbangers Ball Tour 2018 alongside Exodus, Death Angel and Suicidal Angels.

And as if that wasn’t enough great news, the best bit of intelligence comes directly from the thrash metal act’s inner circle...

“We’re a real family again,” enthuses frontman Angelripper following the band’s lineup change in spring 2018. “We all really enjoy the new lineup consisting of Frank Blackfire (guitar, ex-Sodom, ex-Kreator, Assassin), Yorck Segatz (guitar, Beyondition), Husky (drums, Asphyx, Desaster) and myself. There’s a real team spirit again, we’re having a great time together, every one of us is interested in everything and - really important! - everybody is there for everybody else. Obviously that kind of atmosphere is bound to have a positive effect on the songwriting.”

Examples? Sodom’s new Partisan EP will be out in November, featuring three tracks including a live recording from this year’s Rock Hard Festival. The new lineup could hardly present itself in a more impressive manner!

Partisan will be released through SPV/Steamhammer on November 23rd as CD digipak, 10" clear vinyl, download and stream.


"Tired & Red" (Live at the Rock Hard Festival 2018)

Sodom tour dates:

6 - Lichtenfels, Germany - Way Of Darkness Festival
12 - St. Petersburg, Russia - Zal Club
13 - Moscow, Russia - Red Club

MTV Headbangers Ball Tour 2018 (with Exodus, Death Angel, Suicidal Angels)

30 - Leipzig, Germany - Hellraiser

1 - Zlin, Czech Republic - Hala Euronics
2 - Budapest, Hungary - Barba Negra
3 - Wroclaw, Poland - A2
4 - Hamburg, Germany - Markthalle
5 - Tilburg, Netherlands - O13
6 - London, England  - The Electric Ballroom
7 - Oberhausen, Germany - Ruhrpott Metal Meeting
8 - Geiselwind, Germany - Christmas Bash
9 - Vienna, Austria - Arena
10 - Ravensburg, Germany - Oberschwabenhalle
11 - Wiesbaden, Germany - Schlachthof
12 - Saarbrücken, Germany - Garage
13 - Ludwigsburg, Germany - Rockfabrik
15 - Lausanne, Switzerland - Les Docks
16 - Munich, Germany - Backstage

Featured Audio

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

Latest Reviews