SPARZANZA Streaming Title Track Of Upcoming New Album, Announcing The End

September 13, 2017, 9 months ago

news heavy metal sparzanza

SPARZANZA Streaming Title Track Of Upcoming New Album, Announcing The End

Sweden’s Sparzanza will release their new album, Announcing The End, on October 13th. The album’s title track is available for streaming below.

Formed in 1996, Sparzanza have, over the course of two decades and seven albums, built a formidable fanbase, brought together by the band’s dark, heavy and melodic metal, driven by huge guitars and unforgettable hooks.

Announcing The End captures the sound of a band at the height of their powers. From the ball-breaking title song, through the melodic charge of “One Last Breath” onto the powerful first single “Vindication”, Announcing The End is very much a statement of intent from a band with plenty of road miles under their belt. With appearances at a number of well-known European festivals, including Sweden Rock and Sauna Open Air, as well as numerous European tours.

“We left for Spain and worked on the album under a strict work schedule,” Johan Carlsson (bass) comments. “Instead of piecing all the ideas afterwards, we wrote everything together. It was 9 to 5 every day and it felt like a competition to produce. We met in the morning and divided into groups which then worked on writing together. In the evening, we would meet up and go through everything together. The next day we would switch groups and it continued so for the whole week. Very relaxed and unbelievably creative.”

”To do something completely new with Announcing The End was a real challenge,” adds drummer Anders Åberg. “Horrifying but at the same time enormously inspiring. To speed up a process that took forever to only a week really turns up the pressure to deliver. For our fans and ourselves. To push yourself daily with a clear-cut deadline was extremely cool and created new ideas both expected and unexpected.”

Announcing The End tracklisting:

“Announcing The End”
“One Last Breath”
“Whatever May Come May Be”
“The Dark Appeal”
“Breathe In The Fire”
“The Trigger”
“To The One”
“We Are Forever”
“Truth Is A Lie”

“Announcing The End”:


Sparzanza lineup:

Fredrik Weileby - Vocals
Calle Johannesson - Guitar
Magnus Eronen - Guitar
Anders Åberg - Drums
Johan Carlsson - Bass

(Photo - Erik Hansen)

Featured Audio

IMMORTAL - "Northern Chaos Gods" (Nuclear Blast)

IMMORTAL - "Northern Chaos Gods" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

AXMINISTER Premiere "Prey"

AXMINISTER Premiere "Prey"

Latest Reviews