THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA Streaming New Song "Please Say No"

September 13, 2019, 11 months ago

news hard rock heavy metal the devil wears prada

THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA Streaming New Song "Please Say No"

The Devil Wears Prada will drop their new album, The Act, on October 11th via Solid State Records. Check out the brand-new song "Please Say No" below.

The Devil Wears Prada consistently choose to both challenge themselves and the world around them. The group - Mike Hranica [vocals], Jeremy DePoyster [vocals, guitar], Andy Trick [bass], Kyle Sipress [guitar], Jonathan Gering [keys, synthesizers], and Giuseppe Capolupo [drums] - bend and break all boundaries on their seventh full-length and debut for Solid State Records, The Act. Pulling plain-spoken poetry through distorted discord and dissonance, the six-piece deliver a dynamic and definitive statement.

Regarding the album, Hranica states, "The Act is our seventh full-length and the most detailed effort of our career. The process was scrupulous in every facet. Jon, who's played keyboard with the band for the last seven or eight years, produced the album; which is a decision that's insurmountably snowballed over the past few releases. There is no common theme surrounding every song on the record, although there are notions that inhale and exhale through the LP's timeline."

"This just feels very make it, or break it for us," says Hranica. "All bets are in on The Act. We tried to make something outside of the norm for rock, metalcore, or heavy music. We often hear commentary that 'rock is dead' now; I don't think it has to be that way though. Look at the corners pop and hip-hop turn. Artists just need to reinvent themselves and make something creative and inventive again. Reinvention is what we're driving towards."


“Lines Of Your Hands”
“Wave Of Youth”
“Please Say No”
“The Thread”
“Isn’t It Strange”
“Diamond Lost”
“As Kids”
“Even Though”

“Please Say No”:

"Lines Of Your Hands":

The Devil Wears Prada will also embark on a headline tour this fall in support of The Act. Norma Jean and Gideon will also appear.

Featured Audio

PRIMAL FEAR – “I Am Alive” (Nuclear Blast)

PRIMAL FEAR – “I Am Alive” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

Latest Reviews