THE DRIP – The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability Streaming In Full Ahead Of Release

January 10, 2017, a year ago

news heavy metal the drip

THE DRIP – The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability Streaming In Full Ahead Of Release

Washington State quintet The Drip has shared a full stream of The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability debut full-length prior to release date through Relapse Records this Friday.

Fusing together the rawest elements of crust, powerviolence, d-beat, and grind, The Drip rips and ravages through thirteen frenzied tracks, full of slaughterhouse riffage, lightning fast blastbeats, and pulverizing breakdowns. Produced by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust and mastered by Brad Boatright (Skeletonwitch, Gatecreeper, Weekend Nachos), The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability is a new declaration of intensity that is sure to set the underground ablaze.

The band commented on the impending release, "The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability represents our progression, and continues to blur genre lines, and define our sound. Laying down the ground work for our future material to come."

January 13th, will see the worldwide release of The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability via Relapse Records on CD/LP/Digital formats. Physical and digital pre-orders and bundles are available via here and digital also via iTunes, Amazon (widget below), Google Play, and others.

The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability tracklisting:

“Blackest Evocation”
“Gruesome Poetics”
“Dead Inside”
“Covered In Red”
“Terror War Industry”
“Painted Ram”
“In Atrophy”
“The Answer”
“Consigned To Fate”
“Bone Chapel”

Album stream:

“Blackest Evocation” video:

“Dead Inside”:


“Painted Ram”:

The Drip has scheduled a record release show for The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability, to take place in Spokane, WA at The Observatory on the same day the record hits stores, Friday, January 13th. Additional tour dates are to be expected in support of the album.
The Drip lineup:

Shane Brown - drums
Brandon Caldwell - vocals
Bobby Mansfield - guitar
Talon Yager - bass
Blake Wolf - guitar

(Photo - Orion Landau)


Featured Audio

W.A.S.P. - "Doctor Rockter" (Napalm)

W.A.S.P. - "Doctor Rockter" (Napalm)

Featured Video

ETHAN BROSH Premiers "Conspiracy"

ETHAN BROSH Premiers "Conspiracy"

Latest Reviews