THE HAUNTED Launch “Spark” Video

July 21, 2017, 2 years ago

news the haunted heavy metal

THE HAUNTED Launch “Spark”  Video

Swedish thrash metallers The Haunted will unleash their new, ninth studio album entitled Strength In Numbers, on August 25th worldwide via Century Media Records. The album’s second single and video, “Spark”, has been released today.

Drummer Adrian Erlandsson checked in with the following comment about the new track: “’Spark’ is the second video from our upcoming album Strength In Numbers. It’s a brooding and catchy number which shows a more melodic side of the album. One of those songs that will remain in our live set for years to come. Turn it up and watch it all burn!”

The previously launched first single “Brute Force” can be enjoyed below.

Recorded at Parlour Studios in The UK with producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir, The Exploited), Strength In Numbers comes with artwork by The Haunted’s longtime designer Andreas Pettersson.

Strength In Numbers tracklisting:

“Fill The Darkness With Black”
“Brute Force”
“Preachers Of Death”
“Strength In Numbers”
“Tighten The Noose”
“This Is The End”
“The Fall”
“Means To An End”

The album’s limited edition Mediabook CD version will additionally include the bonus tracks “Illusions” and “Sinister”, expanded layouts as well as three stickers. Strength In Numbers”will also be available on 180 gr. vinyl in various editions:

- Black LP (Unlimited)
- Silver LP (200x copies / Sweden)
- Clear LP (300x Copies / US)

And last but not least, a strictly limited Deluxe LP package will be available from CM Distro / CM Webshop in Europe. This very special edition is limited to 500x copies on transparent red coloured vinyl and comes with a printed guitar tablature book, a poster, a set of three guitar-picks and the entire album on CD as bonus. Grab it before it’s too late.

Pre-order the album in its various physical formats from CM Distro here, or digitally here.

A video teaser from the album’s recording sessions can be seen below:

Live dates:

31 - Oslo, Norway - Blå

1 - Stavanger, Norway - Folken
2 - Bergen, Norway - Hulen
8 - Örebro, Sweden - Frimis Salonger (with Witchery)
9 - Linköping, Sweden - The Crypt (with Witchery)
15 - Borlänge, Sweden - Liljan
16 - Sundsvall, Sweden - Club Destroyer
21 - Göteborg, Sweden - Pustervik (with Witchery)
22 - Stockholm, Sweden - Debaser Strand (with Witchery)
23 - Malmö, Sweden - KB (with Witchery)
29 - Hultsfred, Sweden - Mörkaste Småland Festival
30 - Eskilstuna, Sweden - Loket

7 - Hoogeveen, Netherlands - Graveland Fest
The Haunted lineup:

Marco Aro - Vocals
Jensen - Guitars
Ola Englund - Guitars
Jonas Björler - Bass
Adrian Erlandsson - Drums

Featured Audio

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

Latest Reviews