TRIVIUM Streaming New Song “Betrayer”

October 16, 2017, 3 years ago

news heavy metal trivium

TRIVIUM Streaming New Song “Betrayer”

Trivium are streaming the new song “Betrayer”, featured on their new album, The Sin And The Sentence. Listen to the track below.

Set for release on October 20th, The Sin And The Sentence is available for pre-order at all DSPs and , with all pre-orders receiving instant grat downloads of the album’s title track, as well as “The Heart From Your Hate”, and “Betrayer”.

Recorded with producer Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God, Gojira) at Santa Ana, California’s Hybrid Studios, The Sin And The Sentence finds Trivium - Matt Heafy (lead vocals, lead guitar), Corey Beaulieu (guitar, vocals), Paolo Gregoletto (bass) and Alex Bent (drums) - returning with their first new music since their celebrated 2015 LP, Silence In The Snow. The new LP also features the band’s first recordings with new drummer Bent who joined the band last year.

Beginning today, SiriusXM's Octane and Liquid Metal channels will be premiering a new track from the album each day up until release date, giving fans and listeners an unprecedented first look into the rest of the album. On release day, Octane will share a very special Unleaded featuring Matt Heafy performing stripped down versions of Trivium classics.
On the eve of the album's release, Trivium is partnering with Park Ave, WJRR, and Redlight Redlight to host a special hometown released party at Park Ave CDs. The event includes a special in-store listening party, Q + A with the band, and meet and greet/autograph signing.

Trivium will make their return to North America this fall on a co-headline tour with Arch Enemy featuring support from While She Sleeps and Fit For An Autopsy. The tour will kick off on October 27th in Orlando, FL and make its way across the US and Canada before finishing on December 6th in Houston, TX. Tickets for all dates are on sale now. For complete tour information and tickets, please visit

The Sin And The Sentence tracklisting:

“The Sin And The Sentence”
“Beyond Oblivion”
“Other Worlds”
“The Heart From Your Hate”
“The Wretchedness Inside”
“Endless Night”
“Sever The Hand”
“Beauty In The Sorrow”
“The Revanchist”
“Thrown Into The Fire”


The Sin And The Sentence “making of” #1:

The Sin And The Sentence “making of” #2:

The Sin And The Sentence “making of” #3:

“The Heart From Your Hate” video:

“The Sin And The Sentence” video:

Tour dates:

October (with Arch Enemy, While She Sleeps & Fit For An Autopsy)
27 - Orlando, FL - House of Blues
28 - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade
29 - Charlotte, NC - The Fillmore
31 - Baltimore, MD - Soundstage

November (with Arch Enemy, While She Sleeps & Fit For An Autopsy)
1 - Philadelphia, PA - The Trocadero Theater
3 - New York, NY - Playstation Theater
4 - Worcester, MA - The Palladium
5 - Montreal, QC - Metropolis
7 - Toronto, ON - The Danforth Music Hall
8 - Detroit, MI - Royal Oak Music Theatre
10 - Sioux City, IA - Anthem At Hard Rock
11 - Kansas City, MO - The Truman
12 - Chicago, IL - Concord Music Hall
14 - Minneapolis, MN - Skyway Theater
15 - Milwaukee, WI - The Rave
17 - Denver, CO - Summit Music Hall
18 - Salt Lake City, UT - The Complex
20 - Calgary, AB - The Palace Theatre
21 - Edmonton, AB - Union Hall
23 - Vancouver, BC - Vogue Theater
24 - Seattle, WA - Showbox Sodo
25 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theater
27 - Sacramento, CA - Ace of Spades
28 - San Francisco, CA - The Regency Ballroom
29 - Los Angeles, CA - The Wiltern

December (with Arch Enemy, While She Sleeps & Fit For An Autopsy)
1 - Phoenix, AZ - Marquee Theater
2 - Albuquerque, NM - Sunshine Theater
4 - Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey Live
5 - San Antonio, TX - Alamo City Music Hall
6 - Houston, TX - Warehouse Live

Featured Audio

HELION PRIME – “Forbidden Zone” (Saibot Reigns)

HELION PRIME – “Forbidden Zone” (Saibot Reigns)

Latest Reviews