UNLEASH THE ARCHERS - Abyss Track By Track, Part 1; Video

August 28, 2020, 3 months ago

news heavy metal unleash the archers

UNLEASH THE ARCHERS - Abyss Track By Track, Part 1; Video

Canadian melodic power metal quartet, Unleash The Archers, recently released their fifth full-length album, Abyss, via Napalm Records. Watch Part 1 of a track by track video series below:

Abyss was engineered, mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen of Hansen Studios in Denmark (Volbeat, Delain, Amaranthe), with production by guitarist Andrew Kingsley. Order Abyss in available formats here.

As mentioned, the Deluxe Earbook edition of Abyss features two bonus tracks - synthwave and gothic folk-pop versions of “Abyss” and “Soulbound”, respectively. This is something Unleash The Archers has never done before, turning their singles into something completely different!

Abyss tracklisting:

"Waking Dream"
"Through Stars"
"Return To Me"
"Faster Than Light"
"The Wind That Shapes The Land"
"Carry The Flame" (feat. guitarist Andrew Kingsley on guest vocals)
"Afterlifev (feat. orchestration by Francesco Ferrini)

"Faster Than Light" video:

"Soulbound" video:

"Abyss" video:


Brittney Slayes - Vocals
Scott Buchanan - Drums
Grant Truesdell - Guitar, Vocals
Andrew Kingsley - Guitar, Vocals, Synth

(Photo - Shimon Karmel)

Featured Audio

SODOM - "Sodom & Gomorrah"

SODOM - "Sodom & Gomorrah"

Featured Video

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

Latest Reviews