URIAH HEEP To Embark On 2018 North American Tour; Pledge Campaign Launched For New Album, Living The Dream

January 8, 2018, 9 months ago

news classic rock uriah heep

URIAH HEEP To Embark On 2018 North American Tour; Pledge Campaign Launched For New Album, Living The Dream

In anticipation of the impending release of their 25th studio album, Living The Dream, classic rock icons Uriah Heep will embark on a North American tour in early 2018. Kicking off on February 6th in Ottawa, ON, The trek will run through this spring, with more dates to be announced soon. The current itinerary can be seen below.

"I really looking forward to playing back in my home country," says singer Bernie Shaw. "It's been a good few years since the Deep have played in Canada and they'll be in for a treat. As for the States, it's always been a great market for Uriah Heep, and this tour will be uniting us again with some familiar cities and venues. Also making a long awaited trip to Texas is high on my list. Love the food, love the music scene there. Can't wait. Yeeee Ha!"

Founding member and lead guitarist Mick Box adds, "The mighty Heep are ready to rock North America. We have waited so long to put a tour in place and now we have one set, it is an incredibly exciting feeling to know we will soon be playing to our fans out there. We are counting down the days and our set list will be a musical journey that takes us from our first album 'Very 'Eavy, Very 'Umble to the last one 'Outsider.''Appy days!"

In addition to the tour announcement, the band have launched a pledge campaign to crowd fund Living The Dream, their forthcoming studio offering, making it the 25th in their storied career. Fans who contribute will have access to exclusive behind the scenes footage from the recording sessions as well as other perks such as playing with the band during a soundcheck, a signed copy of the album, and much more! Fans can participate at this location.

Tour dates:

6 - Ottawa, ON - Brass Monkey
8 - Ottawa, ON - Brass Monkey
9 - Quebec City, QC - Palais Montcalm
10 - Montreal, QC - Corona Theater
11 - London, ON - London Music Hall
12 - Toronto, ON - Phoenix Concert Hall
14 - Lake Buena Vista, FL - House of Blues
15-19 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Rock Legends Cruise V
20 - Bethlehem, PA - Musikfest Café at ArtsQuest Center
21 - Sellersville, PA - Sellersville Theater 1894
22 - New York, NY - Gramercy Theater
23 - Uncasville, CT - Wolf Den - Mohegan Sun
24 - Peekskill, NY - Paramount Hudson Valley
26 - Annapolis, MD - Rams Head
27 - Rocky Mount, VA - Harvester PAC

1 - Kent, OH - Kent Stage
2 - Detroit, MI - Token Lounge
3 - Cleveland, OH - Kent Stage
4 - Angola, IN - T. Furth Pac
6 - St. Louis, MO - Delmar Hall
9 - Milwaukee, WI - Potawotomi
11 - St. Charles, IL - Arcadia Theatre
14 - Des Moines, IA - Hoyt Sherman Place
15 - Kansas City, MO - Knuckleheads
16 - Sioux City, IA - Anthem at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

12 - Pasadena, CA - The Rose
13 - Agoura Hills, CA - Canyon Club

Uriah Heep is:

Mick Box: Guitars, Vocals
Phil Lanzon: Keyboards, Vocals
Bernie Shaw: Lead Vocals
Russell Gilbrook: Drums, Vocals
Dave Rimmer: Bass, Vocals

(Photo - Richard Stow)

Featured Audio

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

Featured Video

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

Latest Reviews