VICKY CORNELL Comments On SOUNDGARDEN’s Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Nomination – “CHRIS CORNELL Would Be So Honored”

October 15, 2019, 9 months ago

news heavy metal hard rock soundgarden chris cornell

VICKY CORNELL Comments On SOUNDGARDEN’s Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Nomination – “CHRIS CORNELL Would Be So Honored”

Chris Cornell’s widow Vicky Cornell has commented on Soundgarden’s nomination for the 2020 class of the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame. 

Vicky posted a message on her Twitter account saying, “Congratulations Soundgarden! I’m so proud! I know Chris Cornell would be so honored! Thank you Rock Hall, this means so much & thank you to all the fans who’s love & support continues to cement Chris’s life and legacy.”



Sixteen nominees have been announced for the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Class Of 2020, among them Judas Priest, Motörhead, Thin Lizzy, Pat Benatar, Soundgarden, T. Rex, and Todd Rundgren.

Nominated in the Performer category, artists included in this year's Nominee class are:

Pat Benatar
Dave Matthews Band
Depeche Mode
The Doobie Brothers
Whitney Houston
Judas Priest
Nine Inch Nails
The Notorious B.I.G.
Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
Todd Rundgren
T. Rex
Thin Lizzy

New this year, to cast a ballot in the official Klipsch Audio Fan Vote, you can search “Rock Hall Fan Vote” or the word “Vote” with any Nominee name on Google to cast your ballot.

Vote On Google: You can vote once a day through January 10, 2020 and pick up to 5 Nominees per ballot. The top five artists will comprise, a “fans’ ballot” that will be tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2020 Inductees.

The Class of 2020 Nominees includes 9 artists on the ballot for the first time: Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Motörhead, The Notorious B.I.G., Pat Benatar, Soundgarden, T. Rex and Thin Lizzy.

The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will be held at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020 and will be preceded by Induction Week with celebratory events and the opening of the 2020 Inductee exhibit.

Rock Hall donors and members get exclusive Induction ticket opportunities. Donate or join by January 31, 2020 to be eligible. Visit to learn more.

According to Rolling Stone, the Hall of Fame has announced the individual members of each band that will be inducted.

Judas Priest has gone through many changes, but Les Binks, K. K. Downing, Rob Halford, Ian Hill, Dave Holland, Glenn Tipton and Scott Travis are the only ones on the ballot.

Soundgaden’s final lineup of Matt Cameron, Chris Cornell, Ben Shepherd and Kim Thayil is on the ballot along with original bassist Hiro Yamamoto.

Motörhead are represented by Ian “Lemmy” Kilmister, “Fast” Eddie Clarke and Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor.

Thin Lizzy will be represented by Phil Lynott, Brian Downey, Eric Bell, Scott Gorham, Brian Robertson.

Read more at Rolling Stone.

Featured Audio

ALESTORM – “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” (Napalm)

ALESTORM – “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” (Napalm)

Featured Video

SO SICK SOCIAL CLUB - “Pocket Full Of Pain”

SO SICK SOCIAL CLUB - “Pocket Full Of Pain”

Latest Reviews