WHITESNAKE Guitarist JOEL HOEKSTRA Offers Lesson In Adding The Ninth To Arpeggio-Based Licks; Video

January 11, 2019, 5 months ago

news hard rock riff notes joel hoekstra whitesnake trans-siberian orchestra

WHITESNAKE Guitarist JOEL HOEKSTRA Offers Lesson In Adding The Ninth To Arpeggio-Based Licks; Video

In this new video from Guitar World, Whitesnake/Trans-Siberian Orchestra guitarist Joel Hoekstra teaches you how to enhance arpeggio-based licks by "Adding The Ninth".

Three previous lessons can be found below:

Whitesnake has announced their first shows of the 2019 Flesh & Blood World Tour, which will feature songs from the new studio record to be released on Frontiers in May, entitled Flesh & Blood, alongside their biggest hits and songs from one of the greatest back catalogues in rock ‘n’ roll history spanning over 40 years.

The first single and video from the new record entitled “Shut Up & Kiss Me” will be released worldwide prior to the Flesh & Blood World Tour.

Bombast, bravado, talent and passion have helped establish Whitesnake as the perennial platinum favourite they have become and they’re back with a vengeance in 2019.  The world-renowned group featuring David Coverdale (vocals), Reb Beach (guitar), Joel Hoekstra (guitar), Michael Devin (bass), Tommy Aldridge (drums) and Michele Luppi  (keys) have just finished recording their 13th studio record.

"We are truly excited and looking forward to playing across the globe in 2019 on what will be a continued celebration of the 40th Anniversary of Whitesnake," says frontman David Coverdale.

"I am so honoured and grateful to have toured this incredible world we share, for over 40 years, celebrating and enjoying unforgettable moments with millions of people… All of whom have joined me on this amazing journey… I truly love the shared experience and simply love my job and always will… Over four decades of reptilian fun! Thank YOU!"

2019 Whitesnake concert dates:

12 - Newkirk, OK
13 - Durant, OK
15 - Dallas, TX
17 - San Antonio, TX
19 - Biloxi, MS
20 - Atlanta, GA
22 - Orlando, FL
23 - Clearwater, FL
25 - Hollywood, FL
26 - Melbourne, FL
28 - Charlotte, NC
29 - Huber Heights, OH

1 - Richmond, VA
2 - Bensalem, PA
5 - Jim Thorpe, PA
7 - Sayreville, NJ
8 - Huntington, NY
10 - Hampton Beach, NH
11 - Lincoln, RI
14 - Greensburg, PA
15 - Cleveland, OH
17 - Niagara Falls, NY
18 - Verona, NY

14 - Donington Park, UK
17 - Prague, Czech Republic
19 - Milan, Italy
20 - Zurich, Switzerland
23 - Dessel, Belgium
25 - Budapest, Hungary
29 - Plovdiv, Bulgaria

5 - Sered, Slovakia

More dates to follow. Limited VIP packages will be available as part of the Whitesnake pre-sale event, book your tickets and exclusive VIP package from 10am local time on November 14th on the tour page at Whitesnake.com.

Featured Audio

DEATH ANGEL – “Humanicide” (Nuclear Blast)

DEATH ANGEL – “Humanicide” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

Latest Reviews