WIEGEDOOD To Release De Doden Hebben Het Goed III Album In April

January 29, 2018, a year ago

news black death wiegedood

WIEGEDOOD To Release De Doden Hebben Het Goed III Album In April

Belgium’s Wiegedood have announced that the final chapter of their De Doden Hebben He Goed trilogy is completed. De Doden Hebben Het Goed III is scheduled for release on April 20th via Century Media Records, just in time for their performance at the prestigious Roadburn Festival on Sunday, April 22nd.

Wiegedood shared insight on the album's cover art (featured below), which was completed by Stefaan Temmerman, stating: "The picture for this cover was taken in Sint-Eloois-Winkel, a small town near Kortrijk where Levy grew up. Subsequently, the cover for De Doden Hebben Het Goed II was taken in De Haan, where Gilles spent his childhood and the first cover picture was taken in Ransberg, where Wim grew up and is still living today.”

After being formed in 2014 by Levy Seynaeve (Amenra, Oathbreaker) as well as Wim Coppers and Gilles Demolder (both also in Oathbreaker) Wiegedood quickly became a household name in the European extreme metal scene. Both of their previous albums, De Doden Hebben Het Goed and De Doden Hebben Het Goed II, as well as their furious and cathartic live performances made waves beyond the realms of black metal.

Wiegedood have already confirmed the following live shows and more international dates will follow shortly:

2 - Aarshot, Belgium - Gasthuiskapel (Sold Out)

17 - Lokeren, Belgium - De Kapel
22 - Vilnius, Lithuania - Narauti
23 - Minsk, Belarus - Brugge
24 - Moscow, Russia - Model T
25 - St. Petersburg, Russia - Zoccolo
28 - Hasselt, Belgium - Muziekodroom
30 - Oslo, Norway - Inferno Festival
31 - Edegem, Belgium - Catacomb

22 - Tilburg, Netherlands - Roadburn Festival

5 - Sydney, Australia - Direct Underground Fest
6 - Melbourne, Australia - Direct Underground Fest
27 - Langres, France - Outch! Festival

8-11 - Jaroměř, Czech Republic - Brutal Assault
18 - Mean, Belgium - Metal Mean Festival

Band lineup:

Gilles Demolder - Guitars
Wim Coppers - Drums
Levy Seynaeve - Guitars & Vocals

Featured Audio

KALIDIA - "Frozen Throne"

KALIDIA - "Frozen Throne"

Featured Video

FALLLEN LEGION Premieres "Monster Reborn"

FALLLEN LEGION Premieres "Monster Reborn"

Latest Reviews