ADRIAN GALYSH - Tone Poet Album Preview Streaming

November 10, 2013, 3 years ago

news adrian galysh riff notes

Melodic instrumental rock guitarist ADRIAN GALYSH will release Tone Poet on December 3rd. The album includes 12 tracks featuring vocal rock songs, instrumentals with world music influences, and sweeping orchestral works. While epic in scope, the album is tied together by Galysh’s tasteful guitar work and compositional style which is complemented by vocalist Mark Boals (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ROYAL HUNT, ULI JON ROTH), bassist Philip Bynoe (STEVE VAI, RING OF FIRE), and grooves by world-class drummer, Todd Sucherman (STYX).

Check out an album preview below:

Galysh has a successful trajectory spanning three previous solo albums and numerous collaborations and performances with industry giants like ULI JON ROTH (SCORPIONS), DWEEZIL ZAPPA, Yngwie Malmsteen, Robben Ford, Mike Keneally, GEORGE LYNCH (DOKKEN, LYNCH MOB), Warren DeMartini (RATT), and many more.

Galysh confesses, “Tone Poet is my most mature album. I’ve written a very melodic, musical, collection of tunes that includes my progressive hard rock influences, classical, and world-music influences. Mark Boals’ powerful voice, Philip Bynoe's feel, and Todd Sucherman’s tasteful drum playing are right in sync with where I am at, musically.”

Tone Poet album artwork was illustrated and designed by Kristina Maloney.

Tone Poet tracklisting:


‘Brick By Brick’

‘When You Fall’


‘Movie In My Mind’


‘La Dolce Vita’

‘Tone Poet’


‘Echoes Of El Greco’

‘Ur Of The Chaldees’

‘Spring (The Return)’

Guitars, bass, and keyboards were recorded at Adrian's home studio. Charlie Waymire's drums were recorded by Lizzy Ostro at Ultimate Rhythm Studios in Panorama City, CA; Todd Sucherman's drums were recorded by J.R. Taylor and Todd Sucherman at the Bee Hive in Austin, TX.

Tone Poet was mixed by Jessie Billson, except tracks 1, 6, and 9 mixed by Adrian Galysh. Mastered by Vinnie Simonette at Little Simy, Alexandria, VA.


Adrian Galysh: electric and acoustic guitars, bass, keyboards, and programming

Charlie Waymire: drums on tracks 2, 3, 4, 5

Philip Bynoe: bass on tracks 4, 5, 8

Todd Sucherman: drums on tracks 7, 8, 10, 11, 12

For more info visit

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews