AMBERIAN DAWN - New Album Artwork, Tracklisting, Release Date Revealed

December 8, 2011, 8 years ago

hot flashes news amberian dawn

Finland's AMBERIAN DAWN will release their fourth studio album, Circus Black, worldwide via Spinefarm Records/Universal Music Group on February 29th, 2012.

Circus Black will include the following tracklisting:

'Circus Black'

'Cold Kiss'

'Crimson Flower'

'Charnel’s Ball'



'I Share With You This Dream'

'Rivalry Between Good And Evil' (Instrumental)


'Lily Of The Moon'

As announced before, vocalist Timo Kotipelto (STRATOVARIUS) and keyboardist Jens Johansson (Stratovarius, DIO, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN'S RISING FORCE) have contributed their talent on this album. Kotipelto sings lead vocal parts on 'Cold Kiss' and Johansson plays a keyboard solo on 'Crimson Flower'.

Says the band: "Circus Black is the most impressive AD album so far. Musically it represents the most sophisticated and most symphonic edge of AD-music. There’s more diversity on this album than never before. This is the first time we used a real choir and we gathered some really excellent professional opera singers together to be able to achieve the best sounding choir possible. This choir was conducted by Mikko P. Mustonen from Pathos Music. He also arranged the choir and orchestral parts.

We managed once again to get some world-class guests on this album. So, the production is our biggest so far and the final polish on this album was given by Teropekka Virtanen (mixing engineer) and Mika Jussila (mastering engineer) at legendary Finnvox Studios in Finland.

The whole band did excellent job with recordings. It was really awesome, that Kasperi recovered from his hand injury just in time (only a couple of weeks before the mixing sessions started) and he was able to play guitar solos on this album. Even in the fall it seemed that I and Kimmo would have to play all guitar parts by ourselves. Like usual, allmusic is on this album is written by me and lyrics are written by Heidi."

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews