AMORPHIS Release 'Hopeless Days' Video

April 19, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news amorphis

Finland's AMORPHIS release their new album, Circle, today (April 19th) in Europe. The album will be released on April 30th in North America via Nuclear Blast. Check out the new video, for the album track 'Hopeless Days', below:

The band previously released a video including snippets of all songs on the album, as well as a track by track commentary by guitarist and founding member Esa Holopainen. See the clip below:

Amorphis will be celebrating the release of Circle at a special record release show, on April 25th at The Circus in Helsinki, Finland. At this show, Amorphis will be performing Circle in its entirety. Further details at this location.

The group recently revealed the cover artwork and tracklisting for Circle, produced and mixed by HYPOCRISY and PAIN mastermind Peter Tägtgren (CHILDREN OF BODOM, CELTIC FROST, IMMORTAL, DIMMU BORGIR) in Petrax Studio, Hollola (NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOM, KORPIKLAANI) as well as in 5K Studios, Helsinki.

Vocalist Tomi Joutsen comments on the cover artwork, created by Tom Bates (BLEED FROM WITHIN, DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL):

“The mystic, androgynous person on the cover represents a spiritual guide. This character was sent from another time and place to help the album’s protagonist find a new path for his life.”

This very guide was already mentioned by Amorphis lyricist Pekka Kainulainen in his summary of the album concept: "The protagonist has been dealt a bad hand at birth. He’s always felt himself an outsider with strong potential to become marginalized. Through an accident, after a crisis, he finds a connection with his inner powers. A guide is sent to him, from another time and place. He gets a chance to take hold of his own life and change his destiny. From the past of Carelian Finland he finds his own spiritual tribe and the power to turn the course of his doomed life. This is a story of survival."

The tracklist of Circle is follows:

'Shades Of Gray'


'The Wanderer'

'Narrow Path'

'Hopeless Days'

'Nightbird's Song'

'Into The Abyss'

'Enchanted By The Moon'

'A New Day'

Bonus track:

'Dead Man's Dream'

The album’s ltd. digi book version will come with a bonus DVD, including:

The Making Of “Circle”

'Nightbird’s Song' (video clip)

Lyric videos for the album tracks 'Hopeless Days', 'Shades Of Gray', and 'Enchanted By The Moon' can be seen below:

Apart from the CD+DVD digi book version, Circle will be available on CD (without bonus track), black 2LP in gatefold, brown 2LP in gatefold and as a bulging ltd. box, including 3 bonus tracks plus a wristband – exclusively available via the Nuclear Blast mail order.

Pre-order your copy now here or via the Amazon links below.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews