ANGBAND Drummer RAMIN RAHIMI Releases Persian Percussion Electrified Album; Track Streaming

November 19, 2012, 6 years ago

hot flashes news angband ramin rahimi

Drummer RAMIN RAHIMI of Persian metallers ANGBAND has release his new album, entitled Persian Percussion Electrified, via ARC Music.


'For Your Love'

'Crazy For Tomorrow'

'Warm Cozy Club'

'Sumerian Dance'

'Southern Dream'

'Let's Play Together'

'When A Gypsy Loves A Persian Girl'

'Listen To Me And Play It!'

'Wake Up At 6 AM!'

'I Stand Alone'

Bonus tracks:

'For Your Love' (rock version)

'Let's Play Together' (rock version)

The album features Angband members Mahyar Dean (electric guitar) and Farshad Shokuhfar (bass), and includes two songs that are a rare mix of heavy metal with Persian traditional music. One of those tracks, 'Let's Play Together', that includes tombak, a pesian percussion instead of drums, can be heard below:

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews