AYREON - "Anyone With The Patience To Sit Through Four Epic 20+ Minute Tracks Without Their Head Exploding Deserves An Amazing 2014"

January 2, 2014, 3 years ago

hot flashes news ayreon

AYREON mastermind Arjen Lucassen has issued the following message:

"Dear Ayreonauts, thanks so much to all of you for making The Theory of Everything such a success! Anyone with the patience to sit through four epic 20+ minute tracks in one sitting without their head exploding deserves an amazing 2014. Happy New Year from me, Lori and of course Hoshi... the true ruler of the Electric Castle."

Lucassen recently uploaded guide vocal versions of ‘Phase 1: Singularity’, ‘Phase II: Symmetry’, ‘Phase III: Entanglement’, and ‘Phase IV: Unification’. These versions were sent to the singers who sang on their latest album, The Theory Of Everything, which was released October 28th on InsideOut Music. These versions are ones featuring Wilmer Waarbroek.

‘Phase 1: Singularity’:

‘Phase II: Symmetry’:

‘Phase III: Entanglement’:

‘Phase IV: Unification’:

The Theory Of Everything is available in the following formats:

- Ltd. Deluxe Artbook (2CD, DVD + Bonus 2CD) includes a 48-page perfect binding LP-sized book with plenty of artwork, the bonus DVD with a making of feature, full length interviews and the recording session time lapse footage and in addition all tracks as instrumental versions on 2CDs
- Special Edition 2CD+DVD Mediabook
- Gatefold black 2LP+2CD incl. Booklet with additional artwork
- Standard 2CD Jewelcase
- Digital Download


Vocalists (in order of appearance):

JB (GRAND MAGUS) as The Teacher

Sara Squadrani (ANCIENT BARDS) as The Girl

Michael Mills (TOEHIDER ) as The Father

Cristina Scabbia (LACUNA COIL) as The Mother

Tommy Karevik (KAMELOT, SEVENTH WONDER) as The Prodigy

Marko Hietala (NIGHTWISH) as The Rival

John Wetton (ASIA, KING CRIMSON) as The Psychiatrist


Ed Warby - drums

Rick Wakeman (YES) - keyboards

Keith Emerson (EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER) - keyboards

Jordan Rudess (DREAM THEATER) - keyboards

Steve Hackett (GENESIS) - lead guitar

Troy Donockley (BAD SHEPHERDS, NIGHTWISH) - Uilleann pipes and low flute

Arjen Anthony Lucassen -electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, mandolin and keyboards.

BraveWords' review of The Theory Of Everything can be found here.

'The Theory Of Everything':

Official album trailer:

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews