BOREALIS - More New Album Details Revealed; 'Where We Started' Video Available

April 13, 2011, 8 years ago

hot flashes news borealis

Lion Music recently announced the signing of Canadian power metallers BOREALIS who will release their new album Fall From Grace on May 20th.

Produced and mixed by Jodan Valeriote in Ontario and mastered by Tomas Johansson at the world famous Panic Room Studios in Sweden (SCAR SYMMETRY, WARRIOR SOUL, MISERATION), this album is a sonic masterpiece, according to a press release. And topped by the fantastic artwork by Frank Fiedler, the entire package comes off as one of this year's most impressive power metal releases.

Fall From Grace tracklisting:

'Finest Hour'

'Words I Failed To Say'

'Fall From Grace'

'Where We Started'

'Breaking The Curse'


'Watch The World Collapse'

'Take You Over'

'Forgotten Forever'

Fall From Grace sees Borealis take a heavier approach for their label debut along with a more mature and progressive spin put on the songs when compared to their first appearance, but the bands song writing process in which every idea is explored and considered has not changed. On the new material bassist Jamie Smith comments, "We feel that because of song writing process this is a very diverse, energetic album. Lyrically, a few avenues were explored for the album, taking a more 'real life' approach than was taken before. Again, a collaborative effort on the lyrics ensured that they fit the music perfectly and reflected every band member's tastes in their own way."

Check out the video for 'Where We Started' below:

Featured Audio

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

Latest Reviews