CARNIFEX - New Album Details Revealed

December 18, 2013, 5 years ago

hot flashes news carnifex

San Diego death metal outfit CARNIFEX is pleased to announce the release of their Nuclear Blast debut on March 7th (Europe) and March 4th (North America). The new album, entitled Die Without Hope, was recorded at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida and produced by Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, DEVILDRIVER, DEICIDE, SIX FEET UNDER).

Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator, Godmachine. "Carnifex and Godmachine have been working together for many years,” commented vocalist Scott Lewis. “To be able to bring his art to the cover of this album is truly when all the pieces fell into place. The artwork here represents the tone and overall blackened feeling Die Without Hope captures."

Die Without Hope will deliver 10 tracks and over 35 minutes of crushing metal. Lewis states, "Die Without Hope is Carnifex at our very best. This is an album over two years in the making. We pushed ourselves every step of the process to include new elements never before heard on any previous Carnifex album."

Die Without Hope tracklisting:

'Salvation Is Dead'

'Dark Days'

'Condemned To Decay'

'Die Without Hope'

'Hatred And Slaughter'

'Dragged Into The Grave'

'Rotten Souls'

'Last Words'

'Reflection Of The Forgotten'

'Where The Light Dies'?

On recently signing to Nuclear Blast, Lewis continues: “Signing with Nuclear Blast is a career defining moment for Carnifex. To be aligned with the largest metal label on earth is a true honor. This world-wide deal signals a turning point for us as a band and individuals. Together with Nuclear Blast you will see Carnifex like you have never seen us before. Prepare yourself for an album that crushes any and all expectations. An album that will stand as the definitive mark for modern metal.”

Carnifex' Nuclear Blast Records debut will also introduce new lead guitarist and longtime friend of the band, Jordan Lockrey. ?

Carnifex is:

?Scott Lewis – vocals?

Shawn Cameron – drums

?Jordan Lockrey – guitar

?Cory Arford – guitar?

Fred Calderon – bass?

Featured Audio

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

Latest Reviews