CHAOS INCEPTION's The Abrogation Album Due June 5th; Two New Songs Streaming

May 9, 2012, 5 years ago

hot flashes news chaos inception

Lavadome Records has set June 5th as the release date for CHAOS INCEPTION's new album, The Abrogation. Final artwork for the album can be viewed below. It was created by Italian painter Paolo Girardi and it depicts a vision relating to the last days of humanity in connection with the musical side of the album.

On the Alabama act's sophomore effort, the band continue to push that Floridian/Brazilian death metal paradigm even further into its own identifiable realm of extremity, while remaining heavily rooted in the traditional conception.

The Abrogation was recorded and mixed by Lance Wright at Stargate Studios in Huntsville, AL during fall/winter 2011 and mastered by Brian Elliot at Mana Studios in January 2012.

Listen to The Abrogation title track and 'Phalanx (The Tip Of The Spear)' at this location.


'The Abrogation'

'Phalanx (The Tip of the Spear)'

'Lunatic Necromancy'

'Pazuzu Eternal'

'Hammer of Infidel'

'Black Blood Vortex'

'Ancient Ways Prevail'

'The Exterminati'

'Scald Command'

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews