CHICKENFOOT Post First Audio Teaser For Upcoming III Album

July 8, 2011, 8 years ago

news rock hard iii chickenfoot

eOne Music has completed a new, exclusive deal with hard rock supergroup CHICKENFOOT for North America. The band - featuring former VAN HALEN singer SAMMY HAGAR and bassist Michael Anthony, guitarist JOE SATRIANI and RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS drummer Chad Smith - will release its sophomore album, titled Chickenfoot III, on September 27th.

The band have released the first audio teaser for III, which can be heard in the YouTube clip below:

Chickenfoot's 2009 Gold-certified, self-titled album debuted at #4 on the Billboard Top and included the hit 'Oh Yeah'.

Alan Grunblatt, President of eOne Music, says, “Chickenfoot is one of the top selling hard rock groups in the country. Everyone at eOne is thrilled to be working with them.”

Chickenfoot lead singer Sammy Hagar adds, “I am very happy to join forces with eOne. The Foot has landed!”

Tracks to appear on the new album include: 'Bigfoot", 'No Change', 'Who's Next', 'Astral Years' and 'I Ain't Got You, I Got The Two By Blues'.

According to vocalist Sammy Hagar, the album cover and first video will both be in 3D.

Artisan News recenty issued a video report in which vocalist Sammy talks about the new album.

Says Hagar: "We took a giant step on this record. It still sounds like Chickenfoot, 'cause it's the same guys, but I think the experience that we had together on tour and the success of the last record really opened us up to who and what we are."

The report can be seen below:

More details to be announced soon.

Featured Audio

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

Featured Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Latest Reviews