CREAM's JACK BRUCE To Release First New Studio Album In Ten Years

February 6, 2014, 6 years ago

news jack bruce rock hard cream

Esoteric Antenna has announced the release of the eagerly awaited new studio album by legendary CREAM frontman JACK BRUCE. A supremely talented instrumentalist and vocalist, eminently respected by his peers, Jack’s pioneering bass playing style has influenced successive generations of bassists, including such luminaries as PAUL McCARTNEY, JACO PASTORIUS and STING, alongside more contemporary musicians such as Flea of THE RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS. As a songwriter, Bruce has written some of popular music’s enduring classics such as 'Sunshine Of Your Love', 'White Room', 'I Feel Free' and 'Theme From An Imaginary Western'.

Released on April 15th, Silver Rails is Jack’s first studio album in ten years, recorded at the world famous Abbey Road Studios. Produced by Rob Cass, Silver Rails is a splendid collection of carefully crafted songs written in partnership with lyricists Pete Brown, Kip Hanrahan and Margrit Seyffer. He is joined on the album by a host of celebrated instrumentalists including Phil Manzanera, Robin Trower, Bernie Marsden, Uli Jon Roth, John Medeski, Malcolm Bruce and Cindy Blackman Santana.

Silver Rails features the following ten tracks:


'Reach For The Night'

'Fields Of Forever'

'Hidden Cities'

'Don’t Look Now'

'Rusty Lady'

'Industrial Child'


'Keep It Down'

'No Surrender'

A two-disc deluxe edition with bonus DVD, The Making Of Silver Rails, will also be available, as well as 180 gram vinyl LP edition.

Featured Audio

THE RETICENT – “Stage 2 – The Captive” (Heaven And Hell)

THE RETICENT – “Stage 2 – The Captive” (Heaven And Hell)

Featured Video

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

HOMICIDE Premieres “Scourge Of God”

Latest Reviews