DARKEST HOUR - Pre-Order The Eternal Return And You Could Win Sick Prizes; More Details Revealed

May 28, 2009, 9 years ago

hot flashes news darkest hour

On June 23rd, DARKEST HOUR's new opus, The Eternal Return, will be in stores.

In every copy will be a special Victory Metal insert with a unique code printed on the back. Come back on June 23rd to victorymetal.com and enter that code along with your name, email and mailing address to see if you win. If you are an instant winner of The Eternal Giveaway, then you may choose one of the amazing prizes listed below.

50 instant winners will be selected out of all of the entries between June 23rd and July 1st. More prizes to be announced in the coming weeks. All prizes are first come, first serve. Good luck!

Prizes include:

* Darkest Hour will play your house party!

* Challenge Darkest Hour in any sport of your choice (Kickball, softball, whatever you want!)

* Tickets, backstage passes and pizza with Darkest Hour on their fall tour for you and a friend.

* Mike Schleibaum signature series Washburn Guitar

* Eden Bass Amplifier

* Randall guitar Amplifier

* Gretsch Drums snare drum

* Iron Fist clothing giveaways ($250 each)

* Framed original artwork for THE ETERNAL RETURN and a full Darkest Hour catalog.

* Handwritten copy of The Eternal Return lyrics signed by the band and Darkest Hour catalog on CD.

* BBQ with the band on a Summer Slaughter date

* Introduce band onstage in your town

* Soundcheck with Darkest Hour (instrument of choice)

* Autographed Darkest Hour discographies on LP and CD

* $100 of Darkest Hour merchandise provided by Victory Records

* "Golden" Laminates – to get you into the next Darkest Hour show for free in your town

* * First 25 prize winners are given free membership (1 year) to the Darkest Hour fansite "Circle Pit Crew"

* * All others who purchase a disc with The Eternal Giveaway insert will be given a 10% discount coupon

Pre-order here.

The Eternal Return tracklisting is as follows: 'Devolution Of The Flesh', 'Death Worship', 'The Tides', 'No God', 'Bitter', 'Blessed Infection', 'Transcendence', 'A Distorted Utopia', 'Black Sun', 'Into The Grey'.

The Eternal Return is due out on June 23rd on Victory Records. The band tapped producer Brian McTernan (SENSES FAIL, THRICE, FROM AUTUMN TO ASHES) and recorded at his Baltimore, MD-based Salad Days Studio.

The band is currently wrapping up a European tour before heading back to the states for the Summer Slaughter tour, which kicks off June 5th in Baltimore, MD.

Featured Audio

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

Latest Reviews