DEF LEPPARD - North American Street Date For Mirrorball Confirmed; Artwork Revealed

April 13, 2011, 8 years ago

news rock hard def leppard

DEF LEPPARD has confirmed June 7th as the North American release date for their first ever live album Mirrorball (Bludgeon Riffola/Mailboat Records), which will be available exclusively at Walmart and Sam's Club locations in the United States and Canada. The album will include a 50 minute DVD that contains live performances and intimate backstage footage of the band captured on the road. A special limited vinyl edition will also be made available. Mirrorball will also be available online, marking the first time the band's music will officially be made available for digital purchase. Def Leppard will also be releasing their new community based website in May, which is being developed to be the ultimate Def Leppard fan experience and go-to destination for all things on the band.

Check out the artwork above.

Said singer Joe Elliott: "To be able to say at last, we have a live album out & it be a three disc package which includes a DVD makes me very happy... it's the soundtrack of OUR lives...!"

Mirrorball was recorded across the world over the course of many of the band's sold-out dates and features all of the classic songs that have made Def Leppard one of the most respected and beloved power rock bands in the world. Mirrorball is Def Leppard's first ever live album and features rock classics such as 'Animal', 'Pour Some Sugar On Me', 'Photograph', 'Nine Lives' and 'Rock Of Ages. The album also brings together three brand new studio tracks - 'Undefeated', 'Kings Of The Word' and 'It's All About Believin'.

Mirrorball follows the band's 2008 studio release, Songs From The Sparkle Lounge, which debuted at #5 on the Billboard Top 200, marking the group's highest chart position since 1992's Adrenalize.

The full Mirrorball tracklisting is as follows:

Disc 1:

'Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)'



'C'Mon C'Mon'

'Make Love Like A Man'

'Too Late For Love'


'Nine Lives'

'Love Bites'

'Rock On'

Disc 2:

'Two Steps Behind'

'Bringin' On The Heartbreak'

'Switch 625'


'Armageddon It'


'Pour Some Sugar On Me'

'Rock Of Ages'

'Let's Get Rocked'


'Bad Actress'

'Undefeated' (new studio track)

'Kings Of The World' (new studio track)

'It's All About Believin' (new studio track)

Def Leppard's new single, 'Undefeated' is now streaming on YouTube below:

Def Leppard's Mirrorball will be released through Bludgeon Riffola/Mailboat Records in Germany/Switzerland/Austria on June 3rd and the UK/Europe on June 6th.

Last month, Def Leppard announced their triumphant return to North American stages with a 48-city summer tour kicking off on June 15 in West Palm Beach, Florida. Joining Def Leppard for this highly anticipated tour are Seattle rock legends HEART. Check out the itinerary here.

Featured Audio

GLORYHAMMMER – “Gloryhammer” (Napalm)

GLORYHAMMMER – “Gloryhammer” (Napalm)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

Latest Reviews