DEVILDRIVER - Dez Fafara Interviewed In NYC; Video Streaming

October 3, 2013, 3 years ago

hot flashes news nyc devildriver

In the new video interview below, talks to DEVILDRIVER's Dez Fafara before their set in New York City on September 27th:

The recent release of Winter Kills, the sixth DevilDriver studio album and their first for their new label home Napalm Records, hit charts all over the world with some of the band's best chart numbers to date.

In the US, Winter Kills came in at #32 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart (the band's highest chart debut ever), #3 on the Billboard Hard Music Chart, #10 on the Billboard Rock Chart and #13 on the Billboard Independent Chart. This is also Napalm Records best selling release in North America to date.

Globally the onslaught continued with Devildriver coming in at #24 on the German Charts, #24 on the Finland Charts, #26 in Austria, #45 on the Swiss Charts, #71 in the UK and #87 in the Netherlands.

Fafara commented on the success of Winter Kills: "From the whole Devildriver family and myself we would like to say thank you to our supporters/musicians who helped spread the word! Thank you to Maria Ouellette and Jon Freeman of Napalm Records for working their ass off to get Winter Kills out to all of you! This is a HUGE victory and we are all very excited to start touring!"

Check out BraveWords' new Devildriver feature at this location.

In support of Winter Kills, Devildriver are on a co-headlining tour with TRIVIUM. Support on the tour comes from AFTER THE BURIAL and SYLOSIS. The trek rolls through October 17th in San Diego, CA.

Tour dates:


3 - Cleveland, OH - House of Blues
4 - Pittsburgh, PA - Stage AE
5 - Detroit, MI - Harpos
7 - Charlotte, NC - The Fillmore
8 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
10 - Oklahoma City, OK - Diamond Ballroom
11 - Wichita, KS - The Cotillion
12 - Denver, CO - Summit Music Hall
13 - Albuquerque, NM - Sunshine Theater
15 - San Francisco, CA - Regency
16 - Los Angeles, CA - House of Blues
17 - San Diego, CA - SOMA

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews