DISKORD Debut To Be Reissued With Bonus Material

July 21, 2013, 2 years ago

news diskord rarities

Norwegian progressive death metal trio DISKORD will release a double-CD reissue of the debut full-length Doomscapes on July 30th via Poland's Hellthrasher Productions. The album was originally released in 2007 by currently non-existing Edgerunner Records and can best be described as a fusion of old-school death metal in the vein of AUTOPSY with a twisted songwriting approach reminiscent of VOIVOD and ATHEIST. The re-release will be limited to 1000 two-CD sets including a bonus disc with the previously self-released Aural Abjection EP.
The Doomscapes/ Aural Abjection tracklisting is: CD1: 'An Architectonic Manifestation of Death' 'Public Static Void' 'Harbinger' 'Absurreality' 'Cosmic Collapse' 'The Ubiquitous Transience' 'Inane Existence' 'Pervasive Discreteness' 'Overstrain' 'Heritage' 'Reptilian Ancestry' 'Instauration' CD2: 'Havoc Intermezzo' 'Instauration' 'Cosmic Collapse' 'Existential Absurdity' 'Public Static Void' 'Cease of Existence' 'Neurotic' 'Complicity' The album is now available to pre-order from Hellthrasher's store at this location.

Featured Audio

MAMMOTH MAMMOTH - "Electric Sunshine"

MAMMOTH MAMMOTH - "Electric Sunshine"

Latest Reviews