ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW Release 'Swan Saivo' Video

January 2, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news eternal tears of sorrow

Finland's ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW will release their new album, Saivon Lapsi, via Massacre Records on February 22nd. The band started recording their upcoming album in April 2012 at the Tico-Tico Studio in Kemi, Finland, with Ahti Kortelainen and Janne Tolsa. Mikko Karmila is responsible for the mix and Mika Jussila for the mastering.

The band about the sound of Saivon Lapsi: "Once again, it’s going to sound a bit different. Maybe not as dark as Children Of The Dark Waters. Some things on the album definitely remind us of our previous albums. And there's something new too, as always."

The band is happy to present their first official video clip, for the song 'Swan Saivo', which is taken from the new album. It was created and produced by the Oulu based company Mutant Koala Pictures. Check it out below:

The band previously stated: "While awaiting the new single, the music video and the new album, we decided to release some documentary photos from the video shooting session to feed your appetite!"

Check out the gallery here. Photos by Saida Inkeri Jäntti and Asko Veteläinen.

Eternal Tears Of Sorrow 2013:

Altti Veteläinen - Vocals, Bass

Jarmo Kylmänen - Vocals

Jarmo Puolakanaho - Guitar

Mika Lammassaari - Lead guitar

Janne Tolsa - Keyboards

Juho Raappana - Drums

Watch the band's official Facebook page for updates.

Featured Audio

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews