FINNTROLL Stream "Ursvamp" Track From Upcoming Digital Release

June 13, 2014, 5 years ago

hot flashes news finntroll

Helsinki's Finntroll will release Natten Med De Leavande this coming Tuesday, June 17th as a digital download. The song "Ursvamp" from the release can be heard below:

Since its inception in 1997, Helsinki's Finntroll has been one of the strangest and most original entities on the international folk/heathen metal scene. Drawing their subject matter from the Olden Days when the Southern plague called Christianity hadn't yet swept over every forest, nook and cranny of Scandinavia's troll-laden woodlands and telling tales about eradicating mankind (starting with the men of cloth), Finntroll's "trollish hoedown metal", a sort of - for lack of a better expression - death metal polka, has been a genre unto itself.

A tireless touring act, the unquenchably thirsty trolls have wreaked damage on stages big and small in all the corners of the Earth. Yet until now there has never been an official Finntroll live recording available anywhere. On Tuesday, June 17th will witness the uncaging of the live album Natten Med De Levande Finntroll (Night With The Living Finntroll), the exhibit of what a cadre of alcohol-fueled trolls can do when leashed upon a live audience.

This is Finntroll in full flight as witnessed onstage Amsterdam’s prestigious Melkweg Concert Hall on September 20th, 2008.

Natten Med De Levande Finntroll tracklisting:

“Slaget Vid Blodsälv”
“Jaktens Tid”
“Korpens Saga”
“Fiskarens Fiende”
“Försvinn Du Som Lyser”
“Midnattens Widunder”
“En Mäktig Här”
“Det Iskalla Trollblodet”


Skrymer - guitar

Beast Dominator - drums

Trollhorn - keys

Tundra - bass

Routa - guitar

Vreth - vocals

Virta – keys

(Photo - Diana Nitschke)

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews