H.A.T.E. To Debut New Album At Keep It True Festival; Song Streaming At BraveWords.com

April 26, 2011, 6 years ago

hot flashes news

Northeast Ohio traditional metal band H.A.T.E. will exclusively debut the release of their new Inject The Infection album at the Keep It True festival, set to take place on April 29 - 30, 2011 at Tauberfrankenhalle in Lauda-Königshofen, Germany. The CD’s official release date is May 17th via Auburn Records.

“We wanted to give the diehard, true metal fans attending the festival the first chance to purchase a copy of this new album”, says Auburn Records president Bill Peters. “These fans have been very supportive to my label and bands over the years. This is a small token of my appreciation to thank them for all of their support.”

The new track 'Inject The Infection' is currently streaming online at BraveWords.com - head to the left-hand-side of the site to launch the KnuckleTracks Online Audio Player.

H.A.T.E.’s guitarist/vocalist and main songwriter, Greg Wagner, is also the vocalist in BREAKER. Breaker is one of the feature bands performing at this year’s Keep It True festival. The band is scheduled to take the stage on Friday, April 29 at 6:30 p.m.

“Forget anything you may have heard from H.A.T.E. in the past”, adds Peters. “This is the best sounding H.A.T.E. recording ever. Curran Murphy (SHATTER MESSIAH, NEVERMORE, ANNIHILATOR) did an amazing job with the production and plays guitar on most of the tracks. Alex Yarborough designed the packaging, which includes and features a lot of excellent band photos from photographer Joe Kleon. I am very happy with the way everything turned out.”

Inject The Infection tracklisting:



'Inject The Infection'

'Hey Baby'

'Love You To Death'


'Packing The Nine'

'Shock ‘Em All'

'Love Taker'



'Swords And Tequila' (Bonus Track - RIOT cover)

H.A.T.E. is:

Greg Wagner – vocals/guitar

Charlie Ruszin – bass

Mike Miller – guitar

Brent Matthias - drums

Auburn has announced their next release will be the long-awaited CD reissue (with bonus tracks) of BLACK DEATH’s self-titled debut. The album was originally released by the label on vinyl in 1984 and has been out-of-print for many years.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews