ILIAC THORNS To Release Debut Full-Length

May 3, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news iliac thorns

Finnish melodeath act ILIAC THORNS will release their debut full-length album, It, on May 20th in Finland and June 26th in the rest of the world via Inverse Records. The album contains eight songs of blackened melodeath which “attacks the core of listeners like a ton of black sludge.”

It tracklisting:

‘Decimate Prayer’

‘Brutal Seizure’

‘Euphoria Lost’


‘The Serpents Calling’

‘Enter Parasites’

‘The Shining’


Even thou Iliac Thorns plays melodic metal of death, their music aren’t meant to sound like this faceless mainstream genre, what melodeath has unfortunately become over the years. In guitar riffs you can hear the sound of mid 90’s melodeath mixed to their distinctive "blackish" expression. Also the production, song writing and vocal performances has taken reflections of raw and extreme black metal, as this side is also important to some band members.

Iliac Thorns are:

Antti Tani – drums

Ilkka Lonnqvist – guitar and backgrowls

Jere Harju – bass

Samu Haatainen – guitar and vocals

For more info visit Facebook.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews