JORN Land At #12 On Norway Album Charts With Traveller Album

June 24, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news jorn

Frontiers Records released a brand new – all original – studio album from JORN, entitled Traveller, on June 11th in North America and June 14th in Europe. The album lands at #12 on Norway's album charts, Jorn's best-ever chart position in that country.

Jorn recently unveiled the official video for the album's title track.

Traveller is his eighth studio album under the Jorn banner and represents the first product of the pairing of Jorn Lande and the new guitarist Trond Holter (WIG WAM, DREAM POLICE). The result is eleven new songs encompassing a variety of moods and styles, with Lande’s voice shining through memorable anthems, backed by wonderful grooves and tightly-executed classic and melodic heavy metal.

“This album has all the elements of the Jorn legacy,” says Lande. “It is heavy, but still very melodic and experimental, and it really rocks! As usual we haven't spent much time analyzing the material before recording it, this is an album about life, doom and death reflecting on what I know and thoughts about what I don't.”

Traveller includes the following tracks:


'Cancer Demon'


'Window Maker'

'Make Your Engine Scream'

'Legend Man'

'Carry The Black'

'Rev On'


'The Man Who Was King'

You can sample four songs from the new album below:

Jorn is:

Jorn Lande: vocals

Willy Bendiksen: drums

Trond Holter: guitar

Jimmy Iversen: guitar

Bernt Jansen: bass

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews