KILLSWITCH ENGAGE Guitarists Featured In Fret 12 Q&A Session; Video Available

January 25, 2013, 7 years ago

killswitch engage news riff notes

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE guitarists Joel Stroetzel and Adam Dutkiewicz are featured in a Fret12 Q&A; session in the clip below:

Killswitch Engage recently announced Disarm The Descent as the title of their upcoming sixth album. The 12-track record is due out April 2nd on longtime label Roadrunner Records and is the follow-up to 2009's self-titled release.

Disarm The Descent is the band's first album with original singer Leach at the vocal helm since 2002's now classic, genre-defining Alive Or Just Breathing. Leach returned to the band in January 2012 after a decade-long absence.

The first single, 'In Due Time', will be made available digitally on February 5th. Album pre-orders will kick off in early February, as well, with more details forthcoming.

"It is with a grateful spirit that we prepare for this record's release," Leach said. "From the music, to the lyrics, to the artwork, we are all proud of what we have accomplished. To me this is by far my best vocal performance, much thanks to Adam's guidance and faith in my abilities. I am very grateful to be where I am in life, back in an amazing band with a record we are all excited for the world to hear. Thanks to all the fans for their warm welcome back and their undying love for Killswitch Engage."

Disarm The Descent tracklisting:

'The Hell In Me'

'Beyond The Flames'

“New Awakening”

'In Due Time'

'A Tribute To The Fallen'

'The Turning Point'

'All That We Have'

'You Don't Bleed For Me'

'The Call'

'No End In Sight'


'Time Will Not Remain'

Further details to follow.

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews