MAIDEN UNITED - Live Footage From Mind The Acoustic Pieces Album Presentation Online

November 9, 2012, 5 years ago

hot flashes news maiden united

MAIDEN UNITED, the all-acoustic IRON MAIDEN tribute project featuring Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, HEADSPACE) and Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION) have posted live footage from the Mind The Acoustic Pieces album presentation, which took place on December 9th, 2010. Check it out below:

Maiden United released their new album, Across The Seventh Sea, on September 28th on CD, limited edition vinyl and as digital download. The cover artwork for the CD was once again created by Blacklake, who also worked with Maiden United on their first studio album Mind The Acoustic Pieces. It can be found below:


Across The Seventh Sea tracklisting:

'Seven Deadly Sins'

'Only The Good Die Young'

'2 Minutes To Midnight'


'Flash Of The Blade'

'Children Of The Damned'

'Infinite Dreams'

'22 Acacia Avenue'

'The Evil That Men Do'

'Wasted Years'

Audio samples of the songs '2 Minutes To Midnight', 'Flash Of The Blade', 'Infinite Dreams', 'Children Of The Damned', ‘Only The Good Die Young’ and ‘Prowler’ can be heard below:

Contributing artists:

- Damian Wilson (Threshold, Headspace): vocals
- Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation): guitar
- Joey Bruers (UP THE IRONS): bass
- Marco Kuypers (CLOUDMACHINE): piano
- Mike Coolen (Within Temptation): drums

Featured Audio

ROBB FINLAYSON - "Winter's Apprentice" (Independent)

ROBB FINLAYSON - "Winter's Apprentice" (Independent)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Premiers “Big Bad Wolf”

RICH DAVIS Premiers “Big Bad Wolf”

Latest Reviews