MAJESTY - Title Track To New Album Streaming

November 18, 2013, 3 years ago

hot flashes news majesty

German metal legends MAJESTY will release their new album, Banners High, on December 18th in Spain/Sweden/Norway, on December 20th in Germany/Austria/Switzerland, and December 23rd through the rest of Europe, via NoiseArt Records. Apart from the limited digipak with bonus tracks there will also be different vinyl versions. Fans can look forward to epic songs, glorious vocals and incredible shredding. Banners High is the first-ever concept album in the band's history and tells a fantasy story penned by singer Tarek "MS“ Maghary himself.

Check out the title track below:

Tarek comments: "We're very proud to release our first concept album. The story deals with oppressed people who march into battle to finally be free. We definitely didn't want to do one of those concept albums with silly, boring audiobook parts and thousands of intros. The story is being conveyed by ten heavy metal anthems which could easily stand alone too. Which is why you can simply listen to the album without delving into the concept too much. If you want to though, you'll experience an incredibly epic world where honor, friendship, self-sacrifice and love of freedom still mean something.“

Banners High tracklisting:

'Judgment Of The Gods'

'We Want His Head'

'Banners High'

'Time For Revolution'

'United By Freedom'

'Pray For Thunder'

'Bloodshed And Steel'

'All We Want, All We Need'

'Take Me Home'

'On A Mountain High'

'The Day When The Battle Is Won'

Digipak Bonus Tracks:

'Banners High' (Karaoke Version)

'Take Me Home' (Acoustic Version)

Order the album in various formats via the links below:

- Ltd. Digipack
- Vinyl Black
- Vinyl Blue
- Vinyl Orange

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews