MASTERPLAN - New Lineup Revealed; Bass Recordings For New Album Completed

November 6, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news masterplan

German melodic metallers MASTERPLAN have revealed their new band lineup.

Joining recently announced new drummer Martin "Marthus" Skaroupka (CRADLE OF FILTH) are vocalist Rick Altzi (AT VANCE, SANDALINAS, THUNDERSTONE), who replaces Jorn Lande, and bassist Jari Kainulainen (pictured below, ex-STRATOVARIUS, SYMPHONIA).

The band are currently recording the follow-up to their 2010 release, Time To Be King. The new album is expected in March, 2013. Bass recordings were completed today.

Stay tuned for further updates from the band.

Masterplan lineup:

Rick Altzi - vocals

Roland Grapow - guitars

Axel Mackenrott - keyboards

Jari Kainulainen - bass

Martin "Marthus" Skaroupka - drums

More on Masterplan at this location.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews