MAYAN Reveal New Album Details

October 16, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news mayan

The new album from Dutch symphonic death metal formation MAYAN is titled Antagonise. The band explains, that “it's dealing about the current state of the world in which a small group of elites have all the power and try to dominate humanity. The tension is rising and the outcome yet unknown.”

The album will feature 11 tracks and will be released on January 31st via Nuclear Blast. The album was recorded at Sandlane studio, along with producer Joost van der Broek (REVAMP, STREAM OF PASSION).

Guests on Antagonise include: Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, ReVamp), Marcela Bovio (STREAM OF PASSION) and the Greek virtuozo violinist Dimitris Katsoulis.

Henning Basse (LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA) and Laura Macri have joined MaYaN as permanent members. The new MaYaN line-up consists of:

Mark Jansen - grunts & screams

Henning Basse - vocals

Laura Macri - soprano

Jack Driessen - keys

Frank Schiphorst - guitarsHave changed 10

Rob van der Loo - bass

Arien van Weesenbeek - drums

MaYaN will present the album within two Dutch shows, live on January 30th at the Mezz club in Breda and January 31st at the Tivoli in Utrecht.

Featured Audio

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

Featured Video

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

Latest Reviews