MEPHISTOPHELES Stream 'Those Whose Skin Was Gold' Track

September 6, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news mephistopheles

Tasmanian technical death metal artisans MEPHISTOPHELES will unleash their second full-length, and first for genre-bending, extreme metal imprint Willowtip Records, on October 1st. Titled Sounds Of The End, the vicious, ten-track offering was recorded at Red Planet Studio with Jake Long, and boasts some of the band’s most devouringly complex, intricately arranged and plainly engaging compositions to date.

Comments Matthew “Chalky” Chalk of the outcome: “I've never been happier in any of my bands over the years than I have been in Mephistopheles. What we've put together is the freshest, most alive, most invigorating music I've ever been a part of and I cannot wait to show the world that Mephistopheles are here, we've got something new to say and we mean business!"

Sounds Of The End includes cover art by Bill Dean (PSYCROPTIC, ICICLAN, EXCARNATED) and a layout provided by COCK AND BALL TORTURE drummer Sascha Pahkle.

Sounds Of The End tracklisting:

'Pariahs Of The Universe'

'Silver Doors'

'Soldiers Of The Endtime'

'The End Of All Light'

'Battle Of The Sea And Sky'

'Those Whose Skin Was Gold'

'The Great Orbs Beyond Our Skies'

'Generation O'

'A Dolmen Maker's Lament'

'The Siren Of Eternity'

'Those Whose Skin Was Gold':

'The End Of All Light':

Featuring former members of SPAWN OF POSSESSION, Psycroptic and SPACE RAVEN among others, Mephistopheles is a four-piece technical metal band from Hobart, Tasmania drawing inspiration from the likes of bands like ATHEIST, DEEDS OF FLESH, OPETH, CYNIC, DEICIDE, etc. Originally formed by four high school friends in 2004, Mephistopheles has always been focused on the creation of memorable but challenging music, infusing black and death metal with occasional jazz moments. The band has continually thrived on fashioning fresh sounds that purposely step well beyond conventional genre structures, but have also maintained a firm footing within traditional death metal realms.

Mephistopheles lineup:

Matthew “Chalky” Chalk - Vocals

Ben Lawless – Guitar/occasional Vocals

James “Blower” Excell - Bass

Sam Dowson - Drums

More on Mephistopheles at Facebook.

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

GOD Premiers “I Am”

GOD Premiers “I Am”

Latest Reviews