MESSAGE TO VENUS Announce Summer Tour; 'Stripped' Single Released To Radio

June 21, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news message to venus

One of the most promising rock bands to emerge in quite some time is undoubtedly MESSAGE TO VENUS.

Hailing from Puerto Rico - and comprised of members Jandre Nadal (vocals/guitar), John Feliciano (guitar), Edgar Ramos (bass), and JuanMa Font (drums) - Message To Venus impressively manages to balance challenging arrangements and melody, as such must-hear tracks as 'Universal You' (video for the song can be found here;, 'To Smile', 'The Show', and their latest single, 'Stripped' (a DEPECHE MODE cover, streaming below) bring to mind such established acts as 30 SECONDS TO MARS, LINKIN PARK, and TOOL.

And this summer, fans will be able to catch the band on an extensive US tour. Kicking off today June 21st in Gainesville, FL and running until July 27th in Butler, NJ, the group will be playing tunes off their latest release, The Envelope, as well as other standout tracks - all of which are currently for sale on iTunes.

Message To Venus is already making serious inroads with rock radio, as they came in at #3 on Alfa Rock in their native Puerto Rico, as well as being featured on Sirius Octane. Additionally, the quartet was a standout performer at the Coors Light Indie Fest 2012, in San Juan, PR. Accolades from their peers have already been received, such as GODSMACK's Shannon Larkin, who praised, “A huge sounding band with big production, songs and performances. This one is a winner!” Also, HALESTORM's Arejay Hale added, “A kick ass band with a lot of potential.”

But perhaps most impressive is the strong bond that the band has with their fans. Case in point, their summer tour is being financed with fan support of over $10,000, in IndieGoGo Donations.

John Feliciano: "This past year has been full of work. While promoting our debut EP The Envelope we've been busy in the studio finishing our new album. Now we are about to go on a US tour that will cover 19 states and over 30 cities. 2013 has been a great year for M2V!"

Jandre Nadal: "We have invested so much as a band, mental and physical preparations, sacrificing everything in our personal lives. We have the mind set and the talent, we just need the exposure. We are going to be big and we know it."

And now, fans throughout the US will see that their donations were money well spent, when Message To Venus rocks a nearby stage.

Tour dates (with Dead Fish Handshake) include:


21 - Backstage Lounge - Gainesville, FL
25 - Thunder's Tavern - Pascagoula, MS
26 - Hangar 13 - New Orleans, LA Tickets
29 - Theos Billiards - Corpus Christi, TX
30 - Headhunters - Austin, TX


6 - Pitters Cafe and Lounge - Cape Girardeau, MO
10 - The Phoenix Lounge - Harrisburg, SD
17 - Bada Brew - Crest Hill, IL
18 - Penny Road Pub - Barrington, IL
19 - Half Time Sports Bar - Elkhart, IN
20 - Bay Billiards & Sports Bar - Fox Lake, IL
21 - Bumpers Bar & Grill - Westland, MI
25 - Aldo's Lounge - Altoona, PA
27 - Architekt Music - Butler, NJ

More on Message To Venus at this location.

Featured Audio

IMMORTAL - "Northern Chaos Gods" (Nuclear Blast)

IMMORTAL - "Northern Chaos Gods" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

AXMINISTER Premiere "Prey"

AXMINISTER Premiere "Prey"

Latest Reviews