NOCTURNAL RITES Announce New Album Title

March 19, 2007, 10 years ago

hot flashes news nocturnal rites

Sweden's NOCTURNAL RITES returns with another masterpiece of melodic metal, entitled The 8th Sin. The album will be released by Century Media Records on May 28th, 2007.

The mystery of the album title can now be revealed: the new album is, of course, full of lust, gluttony and pride, but stands above of any wrath, greed, sloth or envy – the 8th not that deadly sin, however, is a deluxe blend of melodic metal and hard rock done the Nocturnal Rites way!

The 8th Sin offers a slightly more modern sound with harsh riffs, huge choruses and the band’s classic guitar extravaganza. But don’t be afraid of any bad surprises, the new album is 110% Nocturnal Rites from start to finish!

The tracklisting for The 8th Sin: 'Call Out To The World', 'Never Again', 'Not The Only', 'Tell Me', 'Not Like You', 'Leave Me Alone', 'Till I Come Alive', 'Strong Enough', 'Me', 'Pain & Pleasure', 'Fools Parade' (Outro).

The new album was produced by the band themselves, co-produced by Shep and mixed by Mattias Eklund and Nocturnal Rites at Toontrack Music in Umea, Sweden.

After a successful support tour with GAMMA RAY, a Japan headliner tour, another support tour with NIGHTWISH running through Scandinavia and countless headliner shows in their home country to promote the band’s last album Grand Illusion, Nocturnal Rites are ready to present their newest effort live this summer on various festivals to be followed by a tour in autumn.

So don’t be greedy and join these sinners for the 8th time.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews