OVERKILL Signs With Nuclear Blast; New Album Details Revealed

October 30, 2009, 10 years ago

hot flashes news overkill

BraveWords.com has received the following press release:

OVERKILL have signed to Nuclear Blast Records for a multi-release deal (world excl. North America). The first offering will be available early 2010 titled Ironbound - a true ‘thrasher-piece’!

“Good to be with a label that understands what Overkill are about and what metal is about in 2010, exciting!” - Bobby Blitz

"Nuclear Blast is very stoked to announce the signing of legendary New Jersey thrashers Overkill!! Growing up with classics such as ‘Feel The Fire’, ‘Taking Over’ and ‘The Years Of Decay’ and seeing the band countless times playing live it is sure to say that one of our favourite bands of all time has finally found their home at the powerhouse that Nuclear Blast is today! We are very much looking forward to start working with Overkill and are eager to release their new album Ironbound to the masses! A new album on which they have returned to their old school thrash roots! The band is already working on a new European tour for 2010. Welcome to the Nuclear Family!” - Jaap Wagemaker, A&R;

Ironbound tracklisting and formats:

'The Green And Black'


'Bring Me The Night'

'The Goal Is Your Soul'

'Give A Little'

'Endless War'

'The Head And Heart'

'In Vain'

'Killing For A Living'

'The SRC'

- Ltd. Digipak available
- CD Jewelcase
- LP (180g vinyl) in Gatefold
- LP (180 g green vinyl) in Gatefold – Nuclear Blast Mailorder exclusive
- Strictly Limited Mailorder Edition

Release date: January 29th, 2010.

As previously reported, Overkill have confirmed the following 2010 South American tour dates:


16 - Santiago De Chile, Chile - Teatro Teleton
18 - Porto Alegre, Brazil Opiniao
19 - Recife, Brazil - Clube Portugues do Recife
20 - Sao Paulo, Brazil - Via Marques

On November 2nd, Metal Mind Productions will exclusively reissue Overkill’s Wrecking Everything, Killbox 13 and ReliXIV albums. All will be re-released in a new digipak edition each limited to 1,000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process, released on a golden disc.

Wrecking Everything - Live (remastered) tracklisting:



'Evil Never Dies'

'Deny The Cross'

'I Hate'


'Bleed Me'

'Long Time Dyin’'

'It Lives'

'Battle '

'The Years Of Decay'

'In Union We Stand'


Killbox 13 (remastered) tracklisting:

'Devil By The Tail'


'No Lights'

'The One'

'Crystal Clear'

'The Sound Of Dying'

'Until I Die'

'Struck Down'


'I Rise'

ReliXIV (remastered) tracklisting:

'Within Your Eyes'


'Loaded Rock'

'Bats In The Belfry'

'A Pound Of Flesh'



'The Mark'

'Play The Ace'

'Old School'

Featured Audio

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews