PAIN OF SALVATION Release "Falling Home" Video

February 6, 2015, 5 years ago

news heavy metal pain of salvation dio

PAIN OF SALVATION Release "Falling Home" Video

Swedish progressive rock innovators, Pain Of Salvation, have unveiled the latest video from their new acoustic album, Falling Home, out now via the band's longtime label partner, InsideOutMusic. Check out the title track which was shot in Iceland by director Hilmir Berg Ragnarsson and produced by Hilmir Berg Ragnarsson and Soley Astudottir below:

"Damn, it will be so nice finally to have this album see the light of day," says Daniel Gildenlöw, " in a context larger than my head, our rehearsing room and a multitude of work computers and hard drives in selected homes. It has been a long time, and the road to release has been very complicated and unexpected, including finding myself in hospital for four entire months after a close call with flesh eating bacteria. Who would have guessed as we set out to record a quick little acoustic something all those many months ago in what seems like another lifetime by now? On the other hand, it has turned this album into so much more than we ever expected it to be. I find the term "acoustic album" very misleading. This album is as bold a statement as any of our albums, and will in the same way offer laughter, tears, surprises and challenges. If it's not original, if it's not uncompromisingly passionate, then it's not Pain of Salvation."

Falling Home is a very special album, which contains reimagined versions of favorite catalog songs, two cover versions ("Holy Diver" by Dio and "Perfect Day" by Lou Reed) and a brand new song (the title track, "Falling Home").



Falling Home tracklisting:

"To The Shoreline"
"Holy Diver"
"Chain Sling"
"Perfect Day"
"Mrs. Modern Mother Mary"
"Flame To The Moth"
"Falling Home"

"1979" video:

"Holy Diver":


Next to the jewel case CD and the digital download formats, Falling Home will be also available in Europe as limited edition digipak CD with expanded artwork and two bonus tracks ("She Likes To Hide" and "King Of Loss") and also as limited gatefold LP version on 180 gr. vinyl. The US jewel case CD will include the bonus tracks as well, for 13 songs total.


Pain Of Salvation lineup:

Daniel Gildenlöw - lead vocals, acoustic guitars

Ragnar Zolberg - acoustic guitars, vocals

Léo Margarit - drums, vocals

Daniel D2 Karlsson - rhodes, organs, vocals

Gustaf Hielm - acoustic basses, upright bass, vocals

(Photos - Linda Åkerberg)


Featured Audio

ALESTORM – “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” (Napalm)

ALESTORM – “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” (Napalm)

Featured Video

SO SICK SOCIAL CLUB - “Pocket Full Of Pain”

SO SICK SOCIAL CLUB - “Pocket Full Of Pain”

Latest Reviews