PELICAN - New Album Details Revealed

August 3, 2009, 6 years ago

hot flashes news pelican

Chicago's experimental metallers PELICAN are currently in the studio putting the finishing touches on their fourth studio album, entitled What We All Come To Need. What guitarist Laurent Lebec has dubbed “the most perfect synthesis of everything we've done to date, sonically”, this new album is a giant step forward within the complex, intricate, beautiful and crushing sound Pelican is famous for.

The album features more guests than have ever appeared on a Pelican album before: Greg Anderson of SUNN O))), Aaron Turner of ISIS, Ben Verellen of HARKONEN and Helms Alee and Allen Epley from THE LIFE AND TIMES & SHINER. Content-wise, Lebec says “there is a current of inspiration that feels particular to each album's music and titles. Though we lack a singer, the song names are often conceptual. This new album speaks to a rapidly decaying world, the fulfillment we find in each other, as well as the resolve to move beyond disillusionment.”

Tracklisting for What We All Come To Need is as follows: 'Glimmer', 'The Creeper', 'Ephemeral', 'Specks Of Light', 'Strung Up From The Sky', 'An Inch Above Sand', 'What We All Come To Need', 'Final Breath'.

Featured Audio

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Forbidden Territories" (AFM)

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - "Forbidden Territories" (AFM)

Latest Reviews