PHILIP ANSELMO & THE ILLEGALS - Fourth Promo Video Uploaded For Technicians Of Distortion Tour

January 13, 2014, 3 years ago

hot flashes news the illegals philip anselmo

PHILIP ANSELMO (DOWN, PANTERA) and his band THE ILLEGALS - guitarist Marzi Montazeri (SUPERJOINT RITUAL), bassist Steve Taylor (16 HORSEPOWER, WOVEN HAND), and Jose Manual "Blue" Gonzalez (WARBEAST) on drums - are currently on the road in the midst of Leg Two of their Technicians Of Distortion tour. The trek, which kicked off January 10th in Houston, will play intimate rock clubs exclusively, and is in support of Anselmo's first solo album, Walk Through Exits Only, that was released last July, as well as the recently-issued, limited-edition two-song Housecore Horror Fest 10-inch vinyl EP that will be available for purchase on all tour dates.

A fourth promo video for the trek has been released. See all four promo clips below:

Reprising his support slot from leg one will be AUTHOR & PUNISHER, while the avant-garde metal band HYMNS (signed to Anselmo's label Housecore Records) will open all shows.

Remaining shows are as listed:


14 - Waiting Room - Omaha, NE
15 - Summit Music Hall - Denver, CO
17 - El Corazon - Seattle, WA
18 - Hawthorne Theatre - Portland, OR
20 - Ace Of Spades - Sacramento, CA
22 - Metal Masters - Los Angeles, CA
24 - Pub Rock - Scottsdale, AZ
25 - Launchpad - Albuquerque, NM
27 - Backstage Live - San Antonio, Texas
28 - Trees - Dallas, Texas

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews