PRIMAL FEAR To Launch New Video On May 8th; Confirm South American, Mexican Live Dates

April 28, 2009, 11 years ago

hot flashes news primal fear

PRIMAL FEAR will exclusively present their new video clip 'Six Times Dead (16.6)' for the first time on the band’s MySpace page on May 8! It will also be featured in the Cool Video page on MySpace.

In other news, the German power metallers have announced the following dates in South America/Mexico:


5 - Mexico City, Mexico - Circo Valador
7 - Santiago, Chile - Industria cultural
8 - Buenos Aires, Argentina - Teatro Flores
9 - Sao Paulo, Brazil - Carioca

Primal Fear's new album, 16.6: (Before The Devil Knows You're Dead), will be released in Europe on May 22, Japan on May 29 and in the US on June 7 via Frontiers Records.

The complete 16.6 tracklisting is as follows: 'Before The Devil Knows You're Dead', 'Riding The Eagle', 'Six Times Dead (16.6)', 'Black Rain', 'Under The Radar', '5.0 /Torn', 'Soar', 'Killbound', 'No Smoke Without Fire', 'Night After Night', 'Smith & Wesson', 'The Exorcist', 'Hands of Time'.

Samples of the following tracks are available:

'Riding The Eagle'

'Six Times Dead (16.6)'

'Black Rain'

'Hands of Time'

The limited edition will include two exclusive bonus-tracks: 'Cry Havoc', 'Scream' plus the video clip for 'Six Times Dead (16.6)'

The version for Japan will include a special single remix of the song 'No Smoke Without Fire'.

Go to this location to read BW&BK; scribe Mark Gromen's review of the album.

Primal Fear recently announced their first string of North American tour dates, with more due to be anounced soon. Their schedule is as follows:


7 - St. Paul, MN - Station 4
8 - West Hollywood, CA - Key Club
9 - Springfield, VA - Jaxx
10 - Atlanta ProgPower X - Center Stage
12 - New York, NY - The Blender Theater
13 - Montreal, QUE - FouFounes Electriques

Featured Audio

HELION PRIME – “Forbidden Zone” (Saibot Reigns)

HELION PRIME – “Forbidden Zone” (Saibot Reigns)

Latest Reviews