RAVEN LORD To Release 'Fighting For Freedom' Single

June 14, 2013, 5 years ago

hot flashes news raven lord

RAVEN LORD will officially release their new digital single, 'Fighting For Freedom', on June 22nd via Rock N Growl Records. The track comes from the same production batch as 'Descent To The Underworld', which was released earlier this year. TThe song was produced by Csaba Zvekan, mixed by Swedish producer Fredrik Nordstrom, and mastered in Los Angeles by Maor Appelbaum.

The band previously announced that they will officially release another digital single, 'Perish', on June 20th via Rock N Growl Records.

'Perish' is the band's first ballad and is a monumental and epic song about the end of things.

Raven Lord’s latest addition to their ranks is bassist Lucio Manca. Lucio presents his new bass guitar Ibanez BTB 675 in a live video performance over the Raven Lord song 'World Out Of Steel.

Manca will be touring with Raven Lord, starting with their summer show at The Diamond in Nottinghamshire, UK on June 20th.

Lucio Manca in his own words: “Raven Lord are one of the greatest heavy metal bands of our time. Every musician in this band has a background of great experience and professionalism. I’m proud to take part in a band destined to grow, because when you live your music with all your heart, using all your strength and put your energy into it, you get the best satisfaction. I’m proud to announce my official participation in the band, and I thank Rock N Growl Management my new teammates Csaba, George, Joe and Rich for giving me this great opportunity. See you on stage with Raven Lord!”

Singer and bandleader Csaba Zvekan comments: ”Just caught myself again watching this great little video that Lucio did for us. I’m very impressed by his version of 'World Out Of Steel'. We welcome Lucio Manca to Raven Lord.”

Raven Lord’s shows shape up as follows:


20 - The Diamond - Nottinghamshire, UK
22 - R-Mine Metalfest - Hamonst-Achel, Belgium

Raven Lord lineup:

Csaba Zvekan – lead vocals

Joe Stump – lead guitars

George Karafotis – rhythm guitars

Lucio Manca – bass

Rich Smith – drums

For more details visit Raven-lord.com.

Featured Audio

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

Latest Reviews