Revolver Golden Gods Awards - Complete Winners List Revealed

April 21, 2011, 6 years ago

hot flashes news

The 3rd annual Revolver Golden Gods Awards announced this year’s winners last night at Club Nokia in Downtown Los Angeles.

Highlights from the Revolver Golden Gods Awards will be broadcast on VH1 Classic on Saturday, May 28th. Revolver will release a special Golden Gods issue of the magazine on May 24th. The Golden Gods issue will include exclusive behind-the-scenes photos and interviews.

The full list of winners and presenters for the 3rd annual Revolver Golden Gods Awards is as follows:

* Hunted: The Demon’s Forge Golden God Award: ALICE COOPER (presented by ROB ZOMBIE)

* RONNIE JAMES DIO Lifetime Achievement Award: MÖTLEY CRÜE (presented by Corey Taylor of SLIPKNOT/STONE SOUR)

* Honorary Headbanger Award: William Shatner (presented by Scott Ian of ANTHRAX/THE DAMNED THINGS and comedian Brian Posehn)

* Epiphone Best Guitarists Award: Synyster Gates and Zacky Vengeance of AVENGED SEVENFOLD (presented by Robb Flynn of MACHINE HEAD and Wayne Static of STATIC X)

* Drum Workshop Best Drummer Award: Mike Portnoy for his work with Avenged Sevenfold (presented by Vinnie Paul of PANTERA/HELLYEAH)

* Best New Band Award: BLACK VEIL BRIDES (presented by Duff McKagan of LOADED/VELVET REVOLVER/ex-GUNS N' ROSES)

* Most Metal Athlete Award: Skateboarder Mike Vallely (presented by Chino Moreno of DEFTONES)

* Rockstar Energy Best Vocalist Award: M. Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold (presented by Taylor Momsen of THE PRETTY RECKLESS and SEBASTIAN BACH)

* Samson/Zoom Best Live Band Award: RAMMSTEIN (presented by Charlie Benante of Anthrax and Mike Portnoy)

* Eagle Rock Comeback of the Year Award: MURDERDOLLS (presented by David Coverdale of WHITESNAKE)

* Affliction Album of the Year Award: Avenged Sevenfold (presented by Jerry Cantrell and Mike Inez of ALICE IN CHAINS)

(Photo: Avenged Sevenfold and Vinnie Paul perform Pantera's 'Mouth For War', by Jimmy Hubbard)

As previously reported, Alice Cooper received the Golden God Award - which is given to one special honoree a year who embodies the spirit of hard rock and metal.

The original Alice Cooper line-up - rhythm guitarist Michael Bruce, bassist Dennis Dunaway, drummer Neal Smith, along with guitarist Steve Hunter - performed the following songs at the event: 'Eighteen', 'Under My Wheels', 'Billion Dollar Babies' and 'School's Out'.

Check out video footage courtesy of Metal Assault below:

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video



Latest Reviews