RHAPSODY OF FIRE Part Ways With Guitarist Tom Hess

June 25, 2013, 7 years ago

hot flashes news rhapsody of fire

Italian symphonic metallers RHAPSODY OF FIRE have parted ways with guitarist Tom Hess.

A message states: "Alex Staropoli and Tom Hess announce that due to philosophical differences, we have mutually decided to respectfully part ways. Rhapsody Of Fire and Tom both sincerely wish each other the very best for their respective futures."

Current band lineup:

Fabio Lione - Vocals

Alex Staropoli - Keyboards

Roberto De Micheli - Guitars

Oliver Holzwarth - Bass

Alex Holzwarth - Drums

Rhapsody Of Fire released Live - From Chaos To Eternity back in May via AFM. Live - From Chaos To Eternity is available as two-CD Digipak and as limited three-vinyl set. The material (a mixture of old classics and newer tracks) was recorded on the band’s latest European tour in spring 2012.

Live - From Chaos To Eternity tracklist:

CD 1

'Dark Mystic Vision'

'Ad Infinitum'

'From Chaos To Eternity'

'Triumph Or Agony'

'I Belong To The Stars'

'The Dark Secret'

'Unholy Warcry'

'Lost In Cold Dreams'

'Land Of Immortals'

'Aeons Of Raging Darkness'

'Dark Reign Of Fire'

Drum Solo

CD 2

'The March Of The Swordmaster'

'Dawn Of Victory'

'Toccata On Bass'

'The Village Of Dwarves'

'The Magic Of The Wizard's Dream'

'Holy Thunderforce'

'Reign Of Terror'

'Knightrider Of Doom'

'Epicus Furor'

'Emerald Sword'

'Erian's Lost Secrets'

'The Splendour Of Angels’ Glory (A Final Revelation)'

Check out BraveWords' review at this location.

'Dawn Of Victory':

Check out audio samples of all tracks by clicking the Amazon pre-order widget below:

Featured Audio

ENSLAVED - "Urjotun" (Nuclear Blast)

ENSLAVED - "Urjotun" (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews