SARKE - Aruagint Album Streaming In Full

September 20, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news sarke

SARKE release their third album, Aruagint, via Indie Recordings today (September 20th) in Norway/GermanyAustria/Sweden. The album will be available worldwide on September 23rd.

Originally a one-man band, Sarke today sports a lineup founder Thomas "Sarke" Bergli (KHOLD, TULUS, ex-OLD MAN’S CHILD), Nocturno Culto (DARKTHRONE) Steinar Gundersen (SATYRICON, SPIRAL ARCHITECT), Anders Hunstad (EL CACO, AUTOPULVER) and Asgeir Mickelson (Spiral Architect, ex-BORKNAGAR).

For their third record the band is gearing up as Aruagint displays nine tracks of pure death rock madness. It combines metal, death, black and punk music, but wrapped in a '70`s rock veil. Recorded in the old fashioned way, they still follow the original plan.

Aruagint tracklisting:

'Jaunt Of The Obsessed'

'Jodau Aura'


'Strange Pungent Odyssey'

'Walls Of Ru'


'Skeleton Sand'

'Icon Usurper'

'Rabid Hunger'

Album stream:

Aruagint was recorded yet again at H-10 productions studios in Oslo with producer Lars Erik Westby.

Says they band: “Our music is inspired by the great '70's rock bands, '80's speed metal bands and '90's black metal bands. Put this together with the creative mind of the band and your get pure dark rock music sounding is clear, raw and honest.”

Sarke is:

Asgeir Mickelson - drums

Steinar Gundersen - guitars

Nocturno Culto - vocals

Anders Hunstad - keyboards

Sarke - bass

Featured Audio

CELL – “Gods Of The NetherRealm” (Independent)

CELL – “Gods Of The NetherRealm” (Independent)

Featured Video

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

Latest Reviews