SATYRICON - New Self-Titled Album Debuts At #12 On Billboard Heatseekers Chart

September 25, 2013, 5 years ago

news life in black satyricon

SATYRICON's new self-titled studio album has debuted at #12 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and #30 on the Hard Music chart.

The album recently debuted at #1 on the official Norwegian Album Charts, which is the extreme metallers highest chart position to date. Satyricon has also seen success internationally, debuting at #6 in Finland, #23 in Germany and #26 in Austria among many other chart entries worldwide. By comparison, Satyricon’s previous 2008 studio album The Age of Nero debuted at #5 in the Norwegian charts and #73 in Germany.

Frontman Satyr comments: “Satyricon fans have shown that there is still room for authentic music with an analog sound. They have shown it to the degree that it has given us formidable chart positions in very competitive European markets and in Norway a number 1 record. It is the most important record that we have done and now our fans are clearly sending out a very strong message by getting behind it. We are very thankful and proud.”

Satyricon tracklisting:

'Voice Of Shadows'

'Tro Og Kraft'

'Our World, It Rumbles Tonight'

'Nocturnal Flare'


'Walker Upon The Wind'


'Ageless Northern Spirit'

'The Infinity Of Time And Space'


Limited-edition CD digipack bonus tracks:

'Phoenix' (Recording Session Mix)

'Our World, It Rumbles Tonight' (Deeper Low Mix)

'Natt' (Wet Mix)

Check out lyric videos for 'Phoenix' and ‘Our World, It Rumbles Tonight’ below:

Check out BraveWords' review of the album at this location.

Featured Audio

BILLYBIO – “Rise And Slay” (AFM)

BILLYBIO – “Rise And Slay” (AFM)

Featured Video

TOMORROW'S EVE - "Welcome To The Show"

TOMORROW'S EVE - "Welcome To The Show"

Latest Reviews