SEPTICFLESH Begin Recording New Album; Early 2014 Release Expected

October 9, 2013, 9 months ago

hot flashes news septicflesh

Greek symphonic death metal act SEPTICFLESH has entered Devasoundz Studios in Athens to record the 10 songs that will appear on their new, as-yet-untitled full-length album, the follow-up to their 2011 release The Great Mass. This time around, the band will record with producer and former MACHINE HEAD guitarist Logan Mader while once again collaborating with the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. In addition, the group will also utilize full regular and children's choirs on the new album, which will surely further enhance the epic nature of their music. The band's new album is scheduled to be released in North America via Prosthetic Records in early 2014.
After the success of the reissues of Septicflesh classics Mystic Places Of Dawn (originally out in 1994) and Esoptron (1995), Season of Mist will release a newly remastered version of the Greek demons’ 1997 masterpiece, Ophidian Wheel. The remastered version of the first track of the album, 'The Future Belongs To The Brave', is now streaming. Enhanced with three previously unreleased bonus tracks and a brand new cover artwork designed by Septicflesh frontman Seth Siro Anton himself, the reissue of Ophidian Wheel will be available on October 25th (October 29th in North America) on CD and various LP editions.
Ophidian Wheel tracklisting: 'The Future Belongs To The Brave' 'The Ophidian Wheel' 'Phallic Litanies' 'Razor Blades Of Guilt' 'Tartarus' 'On The Topmost Step Of The Earth' 'Microcosmos' 'Geometry In Static' 'Shamanic Rite' 'Heaven Below' 'Enchantment' 'The Ophidian Wheel' (unreleased mix) 'Phallic Litanies' (unreleased mix) 'On The Topmost Step Of The Earth' (unreleased mix) For pre-order information visit this location.
VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews